View Full Version : is this site a con ?
backups121
04-13-2004, 07:26 PM
http://www2.music-download-network.com/index.asp came across this peer to peer site not sure what way it works looks really good does any1 know if it is free or if u ave to pay
cheers
copy_it
04-14-2004, 03:38 AM
"Open or Save the program to connect to our servers.
Click on Open or Save to start the application which enables a secure connection to our download area. The Goodthinxx program will start and prompt you for your country and your language."
"Or become a member using a credit card and get access to technical support and online tutorials."
would guess it would be an expensive dialler you have to download m8
backups121
04-14-2004, 08:31 AM
yip it looks like an expensive dialer . has any1 tried it yet?
Elaine
04-14-2004, 10:53 AM
I hope that no one has tried it! This sort of thing is a scam, not to mention illegal. They're based in Costa Rica, and who's to say that they'll be around next month let alone 2 years from now?
Credit Card 2 Years @ $1.49/Month by Credit card
1 Year @ $1.99/Month by Credit Card
Checking 2 Years @ $1.49/Month by Check (US ONLY)
1 Year @ $1.99/Month by Check (US ONLY)
Pay by Phone 2 Years @ $1.49/Month by Phone (US Only)
1 Year @ $1.99/Month by Phone (US Only)
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.